Woods and Hill


I made this card with a bunch of random clip art and paper scraps I had laying about my desk. When I was at Michael’s the other day, I found a bunch of mini-calendars in the clearance section for $0.50 each, I love using images from calendars in my cards, so I selected several. The grass and boulders in the lower half of the card were taken from a scenic calendar, and the lighthouse was taken from a calendar as well. The butterflies, flowers, ship and animals are from Dover. Trees from Colorbok and background paper from Hobby Lobby/Crafts Etc. My EK-Success Precision Tips weren’t enough for the ship, I had to use and X-Acto knife to cut between all of those masts and sails and ropes…

Leave a Reply

