Nine links


My computer is back up and running.

hub-cap-clock.jpg
I made this clock out of a hub-cap, a license plate, a broken barbed-wire license plate frame, two metal buttons, and 15′ 10″ of black chain. The funny thing about the chain is that I originally purchased three yards, little knowing how much draping was to be involved in this piece. When I ran out I went back down to the craft store and asked for two more yards, thinking it would be more than enough. I didn’t have my 40% coupon, so I had to pay full price, but was surprised when I arrived home and found that the woman had added an additional eleven inches. When all was said and done, I had used it all up but nine links…

chain-detail.jpg

In order to do the drapery, I had to take one of the hanging plants down off of the front porch and hang the clock up there. I worked on it with two pairs of pliers while standing on a step-stool. I’m sure this was an eyebrow-raiser for the neighbours.

p7270087.jpg

Noah and Morgan, dozing off…

3 Comments »

  1. Nancy Lynn Said:

    I love the hubcap……….. It is fun to take an item and just go with it like you have done here. I love found objects and then altering them. Good job.

  2. paperbouquet Said:

    Thanks Nancy! : )

    Olivia

  3. […] It was a lot of work, but I’m very happy with how it turned out! To see my previous hub cap clock, click here: https://paperbouquet.wordpress.com/2007/08/05/nine-links/ […]


{ RSS feed for comments on this post} · { TrackBack URI }

Leave a Reply

